WHEN THE QUEENS MUSCLE ACED INFINITY

bruiser

EMA 2010

_

Tomorrow I’m lucky to be performing at the closing of a beautiful art show put on by 0th.  It’s called WHEN THE QUEENS MUSCLE ACED INFINITY.  I think that’s a great name.

_

I’m going to be doing some things I’ve never done before, including playing a synth version of DANZIG through a custom-built MAX/MSP / Arduino pedal and telling a story from when I was a teenage Bukowski.  Hot, right?  And here’s a pic of my new haircut.  What a bruiser.

_

0th is a badass art, music and technology collaboration among Rose / Canner MEFE, Jacqui Gordon, MNDR and Caryl Keintz.  Their collective output is very impressive, and the show is definitely worth seeing in person if you’re in the area.

INFO for QUEENS MUSCLE:

0th art show at 21 GRAND

Closing Performance: February 26th, 8PM
Laetitia Sonami
Ava Mendoza/Matt Ingalls/Jordan Glenn – Trio
Erika Anderson
0th

Location:
21 Grand Gallery
416 25th Street
Oakland, CA 94612-2409
(510) 444-7263
Gallery Hours: Thurs 4-8pm, Fri 4-6pm, Sat & Sun 2-6pm

http://0th.cc
http://21Grand.org

_

_

_PS– show went great!  The whole evening felt really electric and high quality.  I’ve got a great recording that I’d like to post, I just might need to edit it cuz my Grandma internet-stalks me and I don’t want her to hear the story about my crazy teenage exploits.  I try to hide from her but she is savvy.  HAPPY BIRTHDAY GRANDMA!  (she just turned 80)

This entry was posted in oakland, SHOWS, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

